Art contest winners announced | Local | Entertainment | Simcoe Reformer

Art contest winners announced | Local | Entertainment | Simcoe Reformer.

PRESS RELEASE:

By Jacob Robinson, Simcoe Reformer

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

SIMCOE – The winners of the inaugural Arts Country Juried Arts Competition were announced Friday, June 29 at the Norfolk Arts Centre in downtown Simcoe. A total of 117 works created by artists hailing from Norfolk, Brant, Oxford, Elgin and Middlesex County were accepted in what became one of the largest regional competitions in all of Ontario.

Artist Laurie-Lynn McGlynn Receives Prize. Photo Courtesy of Jacob Robinson, Simcoe Reformer, Tuesday, July 10, 2012

2 comments on “Art contest winners announced | Local | Entertainment | Simcoe Reformer

  1. Hi there Laurie-Lynn. I’ve not known how else to reach you. I ran across your amazing painting entitled Soul in Pain that we’d like to use to accompany a post on our website http://www.ourstoriesuntold.com which is a site provoking conversation about sexual abuse in Mennonite faith communities. May we have you permission to post your art? Your work is amazing. Thanks for getting back to me at barbragraber@gmail.com

    • Hi Barbra and thanks for getting in touch with me about my work. I am pleased that you wish to use my image to help support such an important concern. However, I can’t seem to open your site. I tried entering the URL directly in the search engine and it won’t load, neither will your site load properly on Facebook. I would be happy to let you use the image, however I would need to visit your website first, and the post that the image will accompany. Perhaps the best thing is to check to see if there are any issues with your link. Once I can gain entrance to the site and read the post, then I don’t see a problem with you using the image. But please let me know first when you have fixed the link.
      Thanks so much for contacting me. Take care.
      Cheers
      Laurie-Lynn
      Please feel free to contact me at my home email: lpercy2@alumni.uwo.ca

Leave a Reply

